90 Mile Kanektok River Float Trip

Floating Alaska’s Kanektok River is one of the ultimate fishing and wilderness experiences. This scenic river flows through the designated wilderness area of Togiak National Wildlife Refuge (TNWR). Most of Alaska’s big game and bird species are common within the TNWR and during your float trip it will be possible for you to see many in their natural habitat.

Our family has spent over thirty-five years developing specialized camps and boats for comfort and convenience. Only the best inflatable boats, tents and camping equipment are used. Each raft features rowing racks, floor boards to stand on while fishing and anchoring capabilities that allow guests to fish any drift in the river.

You will be flown by a chartered float plane to an isolated wilderness lake (Kagati) surrounded by stately mountains. This is the beginning of a remarkable journey down a small river that has incredible numbers of Leopard Rainbow Trout, Arctic Char, Grayling, Dolly Varden, and all five Salmon species. The Kanektok river continually grows in size and changes in character as it flows from the mountains, through the foothills and finally merges with the sea.

When it’s time to load the plane and return, the person going home is a different person than the one that came. He or she has a deeper appreciation of, and respect for, the fishing experience and Alaska’s vast wilderness.

These trips are limited to 8 guests, with one guide and two guests per boat.

7 Days/6 Nights, 90 Miles of pure fun. $5,800. 2022 Dates are SOLD OUT! Call for dates that may open up.

Dates for 2023

Choose any date below and contact us for availability.

Mon, July 10 – Sun, July 16
Tues, July 18 – Mon, July 24
Weds, July 26 – Tues, Aug 1

Thur, Aug 3 – Weds, Aug 9
Fri, Aug 11 – Thurs, Aug 17
Sat, Aug 19 – Fri, Aug 25

Price $5,800 – Airfare not included